Toshiba Zombie Commercial

A Zombie commercial featuring the The Toshiba Satellite Series. Get the hard drive or you will cause a Zombie Apocalypse!

Lifted from AoSHq… Yes… I am a long time Moron.

46 comments on “Toshiba Zombie Commercial

  1. What a stupid commercial. Not a single thing about the quality of the product. If you want a laptop to take abuse get a lenovo thinkpad.

    • That was a GREAT commercial. Throughout commercial history some of the best ones never even show the product, think if the Apple “1984” commercial. Don’t be a hater… Duh!

  2. I can’t believe Toshiba has put this commercial on the air! My 7 year old was terrified when she saw this while watching cupcake wars! Toshiba has lost my business, and I have had a few Toshiba laptops.

      • OMG people seriously grow up and get a life its a funny and eye catching commercial! ๐Ÿ™‚ if your kids are scared of a commericial you can do 1 of 2 things: one get a life, grab the remote and CHANGE THE CHANNEL! and 2: maybe you should consider discussing with your kids the difference between real and “make-believe.” Also, i believe you should let them get out more so they wont be scared of a commericial! and Jason i am TOTALLY ON BOARD WITH YOU :)…

    • This commercial was GREAT! I’d love to see more companies doing this. I will defiantly go check it out once I get paid.

      As for your kid well perhaps you should have them outside playing instead of using technology as a nanny.

  3. I could care less about what the hell this commercial is selling because it gives my 6 year old nightmares. It was shown in the morning during kid’s programming. If you want to make an adult commercial put it on adult shows and leave kids to watch their shows without fear that their computer will creates zombies !!!! Toshiba lost a customer here !!!!!

  4. While I was researching all I could find out in regards to this commercial, so that I might email Toshiba to express my disappointment at their “not so family-friendly” advertising, I came across this site. Though it makes me mad as hell for the true thoughtlessness Toshiba has demonstrated in their choice to air such an unfriendly family ad, it was comforting somewhat to see I am not the only parent going through these night after night zombie terror sessions.
    How much ya wanna bet the advertising team on this one have no children of their own?!!? Just like I bet this “Jason” character above doesn’t or if he does-he must not spend that much time around them, because he comes across like a self-centered ass whom has forgotten what its like when your a kid and the compassion one feels for any kid when you become a parent….good luck to you!

    • First let me say thank you for leaving a comment here. Now let me say that my son who is 12 works on this website with me. He is on the Team page right below my profile. Maybe you should consider discussing zombies with your children and they won’t be as scared. Feel free to look around here on Don’t Get Bit and get any info you may find important in regards to this Zombie Talk. In my and my son’s opinion you should hit on a few things. 1. To kill a zombie you have to destroy the zombie’s brain to destroy the zombie. 2. If they bite you you die and become a zombie. 3. Always be prepared for the Zombie Apocalypse because it could happen at any second. That should just about do it for the important info. Good luck and wish your kids sweet dreams from all of us Don’t Get Bit.

  5. yes i agree with that women also, my 6 yr old saw it on the kids channel. Not very responsible. 6 yr old is a little to young to be discussing a dead person biting people; what kind of mother would i be.

    • What kind of mother would you be? Let’s start with RESPONSIBLE. What kind of mother WOULDN’T warn her children about the Zombie Apocalypse?

  6. this commercial is scary for children..shouldn’t be on family channels…she is a responsible mother for caring..as for many other parents who will complain about this… .maybe you should go to parent classes and learn how to parent..this is not good and should be stopped.i would never buy a toshiba now..as for many other parent…ps. no mother of a 6 years old should warn them about zombies…

    • To start with let me say that your grammar and punctuation is horrible and I would never take advice like, “maybe you should go to parent classes and learn how to parent” from someone that would post rubbish like that on the internet in such a officious manner. Stranger Danger is preached by every parent in the US, however statistics show your chances of being abducted are smaller than being bitten by a shark AND being struck by lightening on the same day and the numbers are less than half of what they were 25 years ago. So the odds are… basically ZERO. So following that logic why not teach your kids to SURVIVE? If you took a few seconds to read the rest of our website you would see that the “Zombie” in Zombie Apocalypse can be exchanged with any other natural disaster or terrorist act and the same rules apply. The odds of a terrorist attack in the US… well let’s just think back a decade to what happened Sept, 11th 2001, not to mention hurricanes, floods, landslides, earthquakes, and forest fires are quite high. So who is going to be prepared? My son (an Honor Student) who is prepared to survive anything or your coddled snot faced cry baby rug-rats who are constantly on the lookout for vans and guys in trench coats?

  7. Alright ladies, this is Chef here. I know you’ve got your panties all up in a bundle because of this Toshiba commercial, but seriously, where is your common sense? If you REALLY want to take issue with this as a concerned parent, you need to contact Toshiba directly. And we encourage you to do so. What do you think we, a blog, could possibly do about it? And note that we support a different viewpoint than yours, so you are doing yourselves no good coming here to gripe and whine about how offended you are. If you like zombie stuff, then you have come to the right place. If you are looking for a sympathetic viewpoint, I recommend you make an immediate 180, because you are not gonna find it here. P.S. For those of you who don’t get that, it means “GO AWAY.” Thanks for understanding, and if you have any questions about preparing your kids for the REAL world, not happy-fuzzy fluff land, you can check out any self-defense themed article on this site and teach them some of the basics. I can already tell that at this point, your kids are going to be the ones slowing down the zombies as my kids successfully make their escape, so I would suggest taking this opportunity to change that. Just being honest here. At any rate, thanks for visiting our blog; we really appreciate the site hits you are adding to our daily tally. Take care now, and remember, Don’t Get Bit! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • No Chef, we care that they are offended… just not very much. A Rep from Toshiba contacted me to thank us for our support and promised us some swag. When it comes in I will be sending you some goodies.

      • Btw, guess what kind of laptop a very happy Chef just got? ;-D Super psyched to have my very first lappy. I’ll post a mini review on the zombie proof qualities of the Satellite as soon as I’ve had a chance to break it in a little. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Why are you being so condescending in your comments? Just curious. This is a legitimate concern for many parents including myself.

  8. TO START THIS OFF THIS IS A COMMERCIAL CONTAINING ILLUMINATI SYMBOLISM
    Notice the calendar?
    Monday the 3rd to Sunday the 9th.
    In 2011, this can only be October 3 – 9.
    In 2012, it can only be Sep 3 – 9 or Dec 3 – 9.
    Perhaps a warning,
    perhaps coincidence.
    Only time will tell. ALSO IN THE SCENE WITH THE GUY COMING OUT THE TRUCK
    FRONT LICENSE ON TRUCK READ 258=HR8
    ACCORDING TO WIKI 258 IS A COMMON YEAR STARTING ON FRIDAY? COULD THIS REALLY BE A WARNING
    POWER WILL GO OUT I PREDICT THAT, MILK IS A POISON ALREADY A FACT GOOGLE IT!, AND LAST THE ZOMBIES … ZOMBIES IN THE APOCALYPSE …

    AMERICA OPEN YOUR EYES.!!

    • Wow. We just went from angry soccer moms debating the appropriateness of the Toshiba commercial airing during childrens’ programming to speculation of apocalyptic Illuminati connections. That totally just made my day. lol

    • THAT IS A VERY THOROUGH ANALYSIS! TELL ME MORE, I HEARD OF THE ILLUMINATI BUT ARE THEY A REAL CULT OR JUST SOME PEOPLE WHO GAINS POWER OFF OF OTHER PEOPLE THINKING THAT THEY RULE EVERYTHING?

    • THAT IS A VERY THOROUGH ANALYSIS! TELL ME MORE, I HAVE HEARD OF THE ILLUMIANTI BUT ARE THEY A REAL OCULT OR ARE THEY JUST PEOPLE TRYING TO GAIN POWER OFF OF OTHER PEOPLE WHO THINK THAT THEY RULE EVERYTHING?

  9. Oh man, ok I have to say something. When I was young my parents explained to me that when we watched movies or tv shows, what we were watching was made up and not real. Once they explained that to me, I was able to watch scary and/or violent movies without getting scared….and yes, I was younger than 6 years old. Really? Your 6 year olds were “traumatized” from watching a commercial with zombies in it? Give me a break! Why don’t you start actually being a parent and sitting down and explaining things to your child…stop expecting everyone else to dumb everything down for you so you don’t ever have to teach your kids anything. Try this: “Zombies are made up monsters that they put in movies and tv shows for fun”. Now that’s not so hard, is it?

  10. Thanks to this stupid commercial my child freaks out every night and starts talking about zombies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Get a better ad!!!!!!!!!! Hire a new agency because the one you have now failed to think this through!!

    • This ad kicks ass. Just explain to your child that zombies although not real WILL be real someday and show them how to de-animate them with either a firearm or as we preach here on DGB a pointy stick, shovel or machete. I’m sure it would help. If you need any information on how to de-animate zombies feel free to look around here on DGB for all the advice you will need.

      • Whoa! I’m an asshole? Yikes! Wait… never mind, I already knew that. My job is not to feel sorry for a few kids that have a problem with a TV COMMERCIAL! It’s to prepare the world for the Zombie Apocalypse … at least now they have a jump start. Besides they SHOULD be afraid, zombies are a serious threat to the world. Listen… I might be an asshole but I’m an asshole with a kid who isn’t so sheltered he’s afraid of a 30 second commercial. Also being an asshole is fun… well more fun than being a stuck up bitch.

      • jason dude dont pay attention to this stupid parents there so scared of zombies much like there children i have a 4 year old brother who eats zombies for breakfast…im for real me and him watch scary movies in the middle of the night and he isn’t scared so maybe the this so called “parents” should tell their kids to grow some and stop being a P*&@Y!!

  11. THE FIRST TIME I SAW THIS COMMERCIAL I WAS SITTING WITH MY TWO YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WHO WAS TERRIFIED AND CONFUSED AFTER VIEWING IT, THOSE BASTARDS NEED TO BE SUED!

  12. Whoa…wait a minute…so a funny commercial with Zombies scares your six year old, but dressing them up as ghosts, witches, Dr. Frankenstein’s Monster and … wait for it … zombies(!) at Halloween is okay? Are your kids afraid to go Trick-or-Treating because there might be a Zombie out there, or have you taught them that these are just people in costumes? I am willing to bet that some of these people complaining about the kids being afraid of the commercial actually think it is funny when their kid is scared of a costumed person giving out candy!

    It sounds to me that these people are just looking for something to gripe about; it also appears that they are an Epic Fail when it comes to child-rearing.

    They may also not be very bright, considering that they missed the entire point of the “Don’t Get Bit” website!

  13. Scared kids? Hmm too bad. I guess my five year old can kick your butt. Her favorite film is Akira. Fun commercial, not gonna buy the product though. I go for true shock resistance in my lap top by having a solid state drive. I’m not gonna plug the manufacturer but the technology is the way to go. Want to talk about the living dead? Hard drives. Dead tech walking.

Leave a Reply

